31-Day New Beginnings Meditation Challenge Week Two

31 Day New Beginnings Meditation Challenge Week Two!

Welcome to the 31-Day New Beginnings Meditation Challenge.

Are you ready to bring peace and harmony to your life? 

This meditation challenge is split into 4 weeks. Each week is a new themed meditation focus. Since we all have different preferences, current lives, and different needs, we will add a variety of meditation techniques to the challenge.

You can follow each blog post (one per week of the challenge) for details, or join the virtual community of women who are participating in the challenge. Together we will build our best meditation habits and practice in order to continue meditating throughout our lives.



31-Day New Beginnings Meditation Challenge


The 7 main chakras in the body are circulating energy centers from the base of your spine to the top of your head.
The first chakra is located at the base of the spine. It's the root chakra and it's color is red.

It is associated with anything of a material nature, physical strength, possessions in life, and especially survival. It is also where dormant energy called Kundalini energy can be held (stagnant). When meditating, however, you can activate or reactivate this energy and send it up through all of your other chakra centers. When this Kundalini energy reaches the top (your crown chakra) this means that all of your chakras are open and in balance with one another. This is considered full enlightenment! Bliss!

The second chakra is the sacral chakra it is located right in the lower abdomen. Its nature is sexuality, reproduction, and heavy sensual feelings. Its color is orange.

The third chakra is the solar plexus chakra located at the back of the abdomen between the ribs and the navel. This chakra governs inner power, will, and self-confidence. Its color is yellow.

The fourth chakra is the heart chakra, which it's positioned right at the heart. It is the gateway from the lower 3 chakras to the higher 3. It's of course associated with relationships and love, compassion and all of your emotions. Its color is green.

The throat chakra is the fifth chakra located of course in the throat. It is associated with expression, communication, and creativity and it's color is blue.

The 6th chakra is the chakra of the first eye. It is right at the level of the forehead between the eyebrows and is associated with imagination, clarity of thought, intuition, dreams, and psychic abilities. Its color is indigo.

The last of the seven chakras is the crown chakra. It is at the top of the head and it governs understanding, higher consciousness, and is linked with universal Spirit and the divine. I call it the goddess chakra.

The main thing about chakra energy balancing is that equal energy must flow between all the different chakra centers. As you now know, each energy center has a different governing nature; therefore, not one should be more open or more active than the other.

There should always be in balance. If a particular chakra is blocked it can create problems in the area with which it is associated. For example, if the second chakra is blocked it may interfere with sexual expression or the normal function of the reproductive system.

Very few people have all of their chakras open and in balance at the same time. In fact, it takes years or even a lifetime for this to be achieved. However, you can certainly work on balancing your chakras through meditation and that's what we'll be doing this week.

Each day, we'll meditation on one chakra during our regular hours. In your mind, you'll imagine a lotus flower in the color of the chakra, and will a specific number of petals (see chart below). You'll also focus on the part of your body that corresponds to that particular chakra. Each meditation will be 10 minutes.

Use the meditation audios in the group to practice 10-minute meditations where you're focusing on the 7 main chakras of your body.



New beginnings Meditation challenge


Sacred Lotus And Chakras


Comment below with your reflections for this week's meditation experience.



Jennifer Hutchison Taylor is a herbal therapist, physiologist, author, doula, and reiki practitioner who helps women rediscover their feminine beauty and find the complete path to healing. As the founder of Beauty in Bloom, her mission is to promote generational wellness by providing natural, sustainable, and holistic health solutions for women. Beauty in Bloom exists to create a world where women are happy, healthy, and are taken back to their roots for healing. While herbs are the main tools that she uses, she combines this modality with superfood nutrition, spiritual guidance, and her rich biological sciences background to teach a powerful and revolutionary approach to holistic health.